Organizing Committee

Conference Co-Chairs

  • Sir Peter Gluckman, Chair of INGSA and President-Elect of the International Science Council
  • Rémi Quirion, Québec Chief Scientist and Vice-Chair of INGSA

Program Committee Members

  • Mona Nemer, Canada Chief Science Advisor;
  • James Wilsdon, Vice-Chair of INGSA and Professor at University of Sheffield, United Kingdom;
  • Tateo Arimoto, Professor, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies, Japan;
  • David Budtz Pedersen, Professor at Aalborg University, Denmark;
  • Ana María Cetto, Professor, Institute of Physics, National Autonomous University of Mexico;
  • Bill Colglazier, Editor-in-Chief, Science & Diplomacy, USA;
  • Pearl Dykstra, Chief Scientific Officer at the European Commission;
  • Ana Elorza Moreno, Science Advice Coordinator at the Spanish Foundation for Science and Technology;
  • Naser Faruqui, Director of Technology and Innovation, International Development Research Centre, Canada;
  • Rees Kassen, Professor at University of Ottawa, Canada;
  • Soledad Quiroz, Professor at University of Santo Tomas, Chile;
  • Aminata Sall Diallo, Special Advisor to the Minister of Higher Education and Research of Senegal;
  • Marc Saner, Professor at the Department of Geography, Environment and Geomatics, University of Ottawa;
  • Kavita Shah, Professor at Institute of Environment and Sustainability, Banaras Hindu University, India;
  • Sameh Soror, Professor at Helwan University, Egypt;
  • Chris Tyler, Professor at University College London, United Kingdom.

Programme Committee for the day dedicated to the Francophonie


  • Michel Audet, former Deputy Minister of the Ministère des Relations internationales et de la Francophonie du Québec

Committee members

  • Rahma Bourqia, Director of the National Evaluation Authority in the Higher Council of Education Training and Research, Morocco
  • Alain Charbonneau, Vice-Rector, in charge of networking and the Americas and Asia-Pacific zones, Agence universitaire de la Francophonie
  • Alain Fuchs, President, Paris Sciences et Lettres University
  • Abdoulaye Gounou, Head of Benin’s Office for the Evaluation of Public Policies and Analysis of Government Action
  • Patrick Hyndman, Director of Canadian and International Partnerships, Ministry of Economy and Innovation
  • Tounao Kiri, Senior Coordinator, Institut de la Francophonie pour le développement durable
  • Stéphane Lessard, Executive Director, Science, Technology and Innovation, Global Affairs Canada
  • Justine Germo Nzweundji, President, The Cameroon Academy of Young Scientists


Organised by

INGSA operates under the auspices of the International Science Council